NOTW: nails of the week

September 18, 2012 § 11 Comments

Yes, I know it’s almost Fall, but I had this super pretty acid green nail polish since months and I haven’t had the chance to try it out yet!

It’s a Kiko nail polish in #297. Unfortunately it’s not as smooth as the other Kiko polishes, and it’s pretty tough to work with. It tends to dry slow and it need more than two coats to have a nice colour payoff. Plus, every time you pass it on the nails the polish tends to leave stripes. Too bad, because the colour is amazing.
I added some black polka dots just because I had time and patience to try a more fun manicure! πŸ˜› I put some black nail polish (an unknown brand) on a piece of paper and I used a toothpick to draw the dots!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to NOTW: nails of the week

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NOTW: nails of the week at randombeautythings.

meta

