e.l.f. nail polish “Innocent” Review

October 1, 2012 § 3 Comments

Hello!
 

My very first review ever! 😉
I’m going to talk about the e.l.f. nail polish in Innocent (#00119).

I bought this polish a really long time ago, maybe it was my very first e.l.f. purchase. I’m still in love with it. Deeply.

Pigmentation&Color. It’s one of the palest pink I’ve ever seen. I’d say it’s a mix between white and an already pale pink. It’s maybe more old-rose than pink. Since it’s that fair I wouldn’t recommend it to dark-skinned people, there are better light pinks for you. Instead, I find it extremely elegant for fairer skin tones. It’s a color wearable all year around, it suits every other color and any weather outside! The pigmentation isn’t a 10, because you have to place at least two coats to get the color as the one in the bottle.

Application. Extremely smooth, maybe even too much. It’s a pretty liquid polish, but I’ve never found it hard to work with. It’s better than lots of other more expensive nail polishes.

Longevity. On my nails, without wearing any topcoat, this polish lasts usually 4 to 6 days without loosing shine and without any chipping. Awesome.

Packaging. I really love the design of the bottle. Maybe the glass right at the bottom is a little bit too thick, but I don’t mind that much. The real problem is the cap. As you can see it doesn’t close in line with the bottle (but it comes like that, though) and that’s something that have always bugged me.

Store&Price. I bought it at the e.l.f. online store for 1,70€ (don’t ask me why it’s 3,00€, it sucks), but I know that some big supermarkets (Target, to name one) sell this brand as well.

Overall: 9/10. As I was saying before, it’s a product I’m in love with. I’ve never found any other cute pale pink polish that I love like this one. The fact that it’s extremely cheap helps a lot too! 😉

 

Have a nice Monday and Happy October!!!

Stay beautiful.

 

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to e.l.f. nail polish “Innocent” Review

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading e.l.f. nail polish “Innocent” Review at randombeautythings.

meta

