Review: Rimmel London PRO nail polish

October 8, 2012 § 5 Comments

Hello, pretty peeps!

I bought this nail polish about an year and a half ago, just when all of taup-y/brown-y colors were invading makeup lines after the beautiful Particuliere by Chanel was launched. It was “on sale” with a Matte Top Coat by Rimmel that I will hopefully review soon.

We are talking about the Rimmel London PRO nail polish in #397 Beige Babe.

Color&Pigmentation. The color is warmer than the Particuliere, it has a bit of mauve and more brown in it and I find this polish suitable for the Fall season and maybe even for the Winter.

Application. And here come the bad stuff. I don’t know if it actually is the large brush or the bad texture/pigmentation of this color, but I couldn’t apply this polish evenly on the nails. I did two coats and it really tends to leave stripes. It’s hard to work with because the amount of product you can actually put on the nails change from application to application. Some of the nails have more products and some don’t, plus even on the single nail itself there are places with more color. (I don’t know if you can see it from the photo, but live it’s awful) Basically, it pretty sucks. I don’t know if it’s me or if it’s the polish or if I didn’t want to load the polish on the nails, but really, I was extremely disappointed by it.

Longevity. On my nails, with no top coat, it started chipping after just one day.

Packaging. Love it. It’s round and cute. And I must say the large brush it’s quite a nice thought too, it allows you to cover a nail with just two/three strokes. Too bad it sucks in putting the color on the nails.

Store&Price. I believe you can find it in any drugstore, but I don’t remember how much I paid for it. Surely less than 10€.

Overall 5/10. It’s a polish I wanted to use quite often (since I love its color) and every time that I wear it I blame myself for doing it. I hate watching my nails with uneven color. 😦

Let me know what do you think about this line of polishes, maybe it’s just this one that doesn’t work on me!
Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Review: Rimmel London PRO nail polish

  • Fidya says:

    Colore molto invernale, ma bello! il pennellino poi mi piace tantissimo!

  • tizy1289 says:

    Ha lo stesso pennellino dei Rimmel 60 seconds (ovviamente, 60 secondi sono pura utopia) e mi ci trovo benissimo! Adesso pure i nuovi smalti di essence hanno un pennello simile, infatti la stesura è notevolmente migliorata.
    Non amo molto i marroni, a dir la verità: preferisco colori più accesi=)

    • satine89 says:

      Ho sentito parlare molto bene di questa linea di smalti, è probabile che sia un problema proprio di questo colore allora! :/
      Oh, avevo in programma di provarli questi nuovi smalti della essence, i colori sembrano davvero carini!!! 😉
      Ahaha, anche a me piacciono di più quelli accesi, ma come arriva l’autunno mi vien fuori di cacciare quelli più classici! ;P

      • tizy1289 says:

        Credo che il colore più neutro che ho sia il grigio di chanel che vedi nella foto del mio ultimo post..XD
        Diciamoci la verità: con il tempo uggioso e grigio, preferisco vedermi le unghie colorate per rischiararmi la giornata..:P

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Rimmel London PRO nail polish at randombeautythings.

meta