A bag for all-year-round?

October 19, 2012 § 2 Comments

Hello, pretties!

I bought this bag during the first week of September, if I’m not mistaken. I feel in love as soon as I saw it, and know that this doesn’t happen often for purses (except if they are high-end designed :P). Maybe it was because it reminded me of the Mulberry bags (here and here) I admire from so long!

Here it is:


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s by an Italian brand of bags, suitcases, wallets & other stuff called Carpisa. I’ll link you to their website.

I wasn’t completely sure about the color, because I generally buy black bags, so I know I can pair them with everything. Truth is, the color was too perfect to me to be switched to black. 😉
I realized that this neutral taupe color is suitable almost for every season. Fall, Spring or Winter. Name it, and you can wear this bag pretty much everyday. Since it’s a (fake) leather bag it’s maybe not that great for summer, but I really think everything depends on the fabric of your outfit! 😉 I’ve worn it with simple black flat sandals, a pair of jeans and a clear white shirt and it’s awesome!
You can wear it with a more classic outfit, maybe with heels or with comfy clothes, it really suits every daily style!

I love this purse especially for its size: it’s perfect to be stuffed with thousands of things, but it’s still small enough to be carried without much stress! 😉 As you can see from the pictures it closes with a cute system and it has three different pockets (with other pockets inside) so that you avoid loosing things in just one big pocket.
The fact that you can wear it on your shoulder or in a crossing-body way or just with a hand makes it extremely practical. I found myself carrying it all the ways, depending on what I am doing! 🙂 Plus, the shoulder strap can be taken easily off.

It was something between 35 and 40€, maybe 38€, if I’m not wrong. Definitely a purchase I didn’t regret!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to A bag for all-year-round?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A bag for all-year-round? at randombeautythings.

meta

