Review: Eye Makeup Remover by Essence

November 2, 2012 § 4 Comments

Hello, pretty people!

Today I’ll briefly review the Eye Makeup Remover by Essence, the non-waterproof version. I bought this one three times (maybe even more, but I sometimes switch it with other products) and avoided the waterproof one simply because I don’t wear any waterproof makeup.

Anyway, here it is:

I don’t have my bottle to show you because I run out of it just the other night! ๐Ÿ˜›

I love this product. Deeply.
For starters, it’s incredibly cheap (but the bottle is also little -only 125ml) and it works well with any kind of makeup (eyes or face or lips) I wear. I use generally two to three cotton pads to remove it all: I pour a generous amount (just to be sure it will remove makeup properly) of product on every pad and then put it for 10/15 seconds on both eyes so that I don’t have to rub it too hard to remove the mascara; then I remove all the eye makeup gently rubbing and then I move to the face. It’s oil-free so don’t be scared to use it on your face too!

It’s super gentle and I has never burnt my eyes (and I have super sensitive eyes!) unlike many other makeup removers.
I have to give you a warning though: because of that, it doesn’t work that well if you’re wearing heavy makeup. Or well, you might want to use more than one cotton pad for a single eye. No big deal to me, though. To wash off of my everyday makeup (blush, mascara & lipstick/lipgloss -rarely eyeshadow) it perfect.

It smells fresh and flowery and it really leaves a feeling of clean skin. I generally proceed in washing my face with my daily cleanser and then apply moisturizer. I found that sometimes (mostly when I didn’t use moisturizer in the morning or when my skin is a bit stressed) it can dry skin, but again, no big deal to me.

It’s definitely a 9/10. I would only change the tiny bottle with a bigger one. I have to go and buy another package about every month and in my town it’s not that easy to find it in the stands! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Let me know if you tried this makeup remover, I’d like to know your opinions about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Review: Eye Makeup Remover by Essence

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Eye Makeup Remover by Essence at randombeautythings.

meta