Review: Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment

November 5, 2012 § 2 Comments

Hello!!!
Macadamia is a super famous (almost bio) hair products brand. I discovered it after watching YouTube videos: the beauty gurus simply raved about it!
I bought the Macadamia Moisturizer Rinse in my recent feelunique.com purchase, but I still haven’t try it out. The review will come soon and right now I can only say that the smell is paradisiacal.
Instead, I received the full size Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment for free thanks to my hairdresser friend.

Application&How to use it.

Apply a small amount to damp or dry hair. Comb through for even distribution. Healing Oil Treatment can also be added as an enhancement to other conditioning and finishing products or mixed into colour or other chemical service preparations for improved absorption and effectiveness, resulting in more vivid and long-lasting applications.

I’ve never tried it with dry hair, I apply it on damp hair and before blow drying it. It’s consistency reminds me of cough syrup, it’s very thick and dense. I generally apply it on my fingers and then directly to the ends on my hair going up, but avoiding the roots.

Purpose. Here’s what this product should do:

Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

I don’t use it every time I wash my hair, but when I do my hair are softer and even if I don’t have split/damaged ends problems my hair seems healthier.

Packaging. It’s super small as you can see from this picture. There are only 10 ml in the little bottle.

Store&Price. I guess you can buy it at every drugstore/supermarket or to your hair salon. On line I found it here for 6.37€.

Overall 7/10. I really love this little magic oil. I tend to stroke my hair more often after using it because it’s so soft it reminds me of fur. 😛 The great thing about it is that the softness lasts 2/3 days and it doesn’t make the hair greasy or dirty. To me, it’s not a 10 because for the amount of product in the bottle it really is too expensive. I don’t know how much does it last, though, but it’s a keeper so I won’t waste it, I’ll use it only when I really need it.
I guess that if your hair is actually damaged this oil can work for you, but only if you use it regularly (as every healing product!).

Hope it was helpful!
Stay beautiful.

 

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Review: Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment at randombeautythings.

meta