Review: Kate Moss for Rimmel Lipstick in #22

November 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hello! ❤

So, today I’ll talk about my favourite last discovery! Kate Moss Lipsticks!!!

I haven’t heard much about these and I still don’t know why. They are so awesome I really don’t get why the internet doesn’t rave properly about these lipsticks!

I know there are two lines of them: the matte one and the regular one. The lipstick I picked belongs to the latter. It’s the shade #22 from the Spring collection and let me explain why I love this lipstick so much!

Color&Pigmentation. I was very undecided when it came to pick a shade. I remember a beautiful red one that literally stole my heart, next to the super orange-y one. I couldn’t pick more than one because I really wanted to know if the lipstick was worth it and I opted for a strawberry red that was missing in my lip products collection. It’s the shade #22. The pigmentation? Simply amazing. I was very impressed with all the shades. On the swatch right down I didn’t press the lipstick evenly so that you could see how buildable this product is.

Application. The only word that comes in my mind is “smooth”. Whether you use it directly from the bullet or with a lip brush. I deeply love the fact that you can go from a very bold look to a very soft one, with all the shades in between. I wouldn’t wear it if your lips are not properly hydrated, it tends to dry them just a little bit.

Longevity. On my lips (without eating/drinking) lasted maybe 5 or 6 hours. Anyway, I tend to use lipsticks with my Lipcote (review’s coming soon), just to prevent any smudging.

Packaging. Rocking cute, very Kate Moss-y. It looks a bit fragile on my hands, though.

Store&Price. I bought it at the drugstore for 4,80€ if I’m not wrong, but it was on sale. The right price is between 7 and 8€.

Overall 10/10. It’s definitely a 10. I couldn’t recommend a better lipstick. The quality makes it seem a high-end one! A product you should not miss! I know it’s a limited edition and that’s really too bad. Hopefully I’ll be able to buy another one or two before they’ll disappear.

Let me know what you think about it!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kate Moss for Rimmel Lipstick in #22 at randombeautythings.

meta

