Review: Sephora Nail Polish in #68 “Diving in Malaysia”

November 19, 2012 § 2 Comments

Hello, nail lovers!

A review of a highly talked polish color. It’s the Sephora nail polish in #68, “Diving in Malaysia“.

Color&Pigmentation. It’s maybe one of the first duechrome polish ever released after years. Its basic color is green mixed with gold reflex. As you can see from the edge of the bottle it should have also a blue-ish reflex, but once applied it’s impossible to be seen (as you can se from the different clickable photo angles). A turn down for me. The pigmentation is kind of weird. Being a duochrome it’s not completely smooth, you can almost see the colored micro particles. I realized that the very first time that I applied it.

Application. I tend to go with two coats, but you can always add more. I generally prefer going lighter on the first one (and you can almost see the nails through the polish and the micro particles I said earlier). The second layer gives me the right coverage. I find it quite easy to apply, it dries fast and it’s hard to get chipped off.

Longevity. Perfect. It lasted 7 days without chipping. Yes, 7 days. And no top coat! How amazing is that??? (I guess it would have lasted even more, but I decided to change the polish anyway!)

Packaging. Well, nothing too fancy. It’s quite simple and maybe a little to small. There are cheaper polishes with more product in it than this one.

Store&Price. I bought it at Sephora last autumn (I guess you can still find it) for 4 or 5€.

Overall 9/10. It’s one of my favourite polish of all times. I enjoy applying it and having fun just looking at it. I know it’s a very peculiar color, either you love it or hate it. What mostly surprised me is that its green-ish tone doesn’t make my hands death-pale as most of other green/blue polishes do. For some reasons I find the name “Diving in Malaysia” perfect for it! 😛 The only thing I would change is the bottle. Really too small.

Of course, if you are a polish junkie it might remind you of some famous Chanel polish. Well, it is. It’s the perfect dupe for the Peridòt Chanel nail polish launched during Autumn 2011. Just 15€ cheaper! 😉

So, do you like it?

Talk to you soon! Have a nice week!

L

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Review: Sephora Nail Polish in #68 “Diving in Malaysia”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Sephora Nail Polish in #68 “Diving in Malaysia” at randombeautythings.

meta

