Review: NYX Nail Polish in #121 “Charcoal Pearl”

November 26, 2012 § 8 Comments

Hello!
Another nail polish review for you! =)

Here is the NYX Nail Polish in “Charcoal Pearl#121.

Color&Pigmentation. When I picked out this polish from the CherryColture web site, I expected it to be a little bit lighter, but I ended up liking it anyway. It has a satin/metallic finish to it that makes it shiny even without any top coat. It’s a deep dark gray color, but I can see a little bit of green in it (which was the first thing that made me skeptical as soon as I saw the bottle in real life). The pigmentation is pretty awesome, one coat was already the intensity I wanted.

Application. That’s the most disappointing thing. It’s definitely not an easy polish to apply. I don’t know if it’s because of its little brush (I would have added a few more bristles) or of its too liquid texture. I can only say that I had to take my time working with it and that it took me more than a regular polish to apply. :/

Longevity. It’s average. It lasted me 4/5 days with minimum chipping.

Packaging. Nice&cute as all NYX products!

Store&Price. As I was saying before I bought it at CherryCulture for 4.00$, but I guess that drugstores sell NYX as well.

Overall 6/10. Not great, but not bad at all. It would have been a 7 if when I tried to take it off it didn’t make my finger tips gray. :/ Anyway, I feel very positive and I still want to try out other colors because they every time I check the shades I find them pretty different from the other colors in the market.

So, how about you? Have you ever tried NYX polishes?
Let me know! =)

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Review: NYX Nail Polish in #121 “Charcoal Pearl”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: NYX Nail Polish in #121 “Charcoal Pearl” at randombeautythings.

meta

