Review: e.l.f. nail polish in “Moonlight” #D17

December 3, 2012 § 10 Comments

Hello!

Here is the e.l.f. nail polish I’m reviewing today. It’s in the color “Moonlight” (#D17).

Color&Pigmentation. The color is a shiny and metallic light peachy gold/silver, can’t describe it with words. It’s pretty light anyway, and it gives me a feeling of classic and timeless elegance, even if it’s shimmer-y. The pigmentation could be better, you need at least two coats to have the right color and ever like that the nail can still be seen under the polish.

Application. Smooth, maybe too much. It’s a very liquid formula and with these kind of textures you really need to be carefull applying the right amount of product or it’ll slide to the sides before you can properly stroke it. It dries slower than a regular polish, though.

Longevity. Pretty bad, it started chipping after the first day I had it on. Maybe this polish really needs a top coat.

Packaging. Cute one, but the cap is still bothering me as I was saying in my first e.l.f. polish review (here).

Store&Price. I bought it at the e.l.f. website for 1,50€. Now it’s 3,00€, don’t ask me why. :/

Overall: 6/10. I re-discovered it recently: totally forgot I had this stunning color in my collection. It’s perfect for a formal even or for a natural makeup day! 😉 I would love it to death if it dried quickly and if it didn’t chip so fast.

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 10 Responses to Review: e.l.f. nail polish in “Moonlight” #D17

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: e.l.f. nail polish in “Moonlight” #D17 at randombeautythings.

meta

