Review: Bottega Verde Silk Eyeshadow in “Beige”

March 11, 2013 § 8 Comments

Hello!

Last month I received in my mail a Bottega Verde silk eyeshadow in the color “Beige“. Bottega Verde is an italian company that focuses on body and skin care products and makeup.

I did not expect to be that impressed by this little gem! 🙂

DSC00841

Color&Pigmentation. As the name suggests, the color is a shimmery beige, with a bit of pink which makes it a warmer beige than a cool based one. The color pay-off is very good: I tried to apply the eyeshadow with my fingers and then with a flat brush and I got almost the same effect. Definitely surprised by this pigmentation.

DSC00843DSC00845

Application. The “silky” formula describing the name of the shadow fits perfectly: it is smooth and soft at touch. Plus, I noticed almost no fly aways while applying it! It’s not powdery at all!

DSC00847

Longevity. Nothing much to say about this one. It lasted perfectly for an entire morning and half-afternoon. I’m sure it would have lasted more hours if I didn’t remove it. (No primer used!)

Packaging. Basic and simple. And I like the black shiny plastic around it.

Store&Price. Unfortunately it’s for Italians only. You can get it at Bottega Verde stores or online here for 12.99€ (now for 4.49€ in sale!).

Overall: 10/10. Definitely a ten (!), in my opinion. I can’t find any downsides to this eyeshadow, I love it to death and it’s stealing my love from the Sephora Californian Blonde (review’s coming soon, hopefully) more and more! The thing I like the most is the color: perfect for a simple everyday make up and just stunning on its own – I feel quite comfortable wearing it by itself with no crease color (or mascara, when I’m really lazy or in a hurry!).

Talk to you all soon!

Stay beautiful.

L

 

*I did not purchase this product nor I picked the color. It was sent by the company for free because of an online offer. All opinions are my own.

Tagged: , ,

§ 8 Responses to Review: Bottega Verde Silk Eyeshadow in “Beige”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Bottega Verde Silk Eyeshadow in “Beige” at randombeautythings.

meta

