Review: H&M Nail Polish in Dark Purple (from the Spring set)

March 18, 2013 § 7 Comments

Hello!

Here’s another H&M Nail Polish from the Spring set (the review on the Light Purple is here). This one is in Dark Purple.
DSC00753

Color&Pigmentation. Regardless of the name, this polish is, I’d say, a darker version of the Light Purple, with a hint of blue. Definitely not “purple” to my eyes! That’s the reason why I decided to actually wear it. Don’t ask me, but I really despise purple in general. I realized I like a lot this color just when I saw it on my nails. I don’t know if it’s my fair skin or what, but I really liked wearing it. Concerning the pigmentation, I can say it’s far better that the Light Purple one, but to get a decent cover I still prefer two coats because with just one, you’ll get uneven colored nails.

Application. Quite nice, smooth and easy.
DSC00792

Longevity. As you can see from the pictures, after just two days (couldn’t photograph it before because the weather was rainy and cloudy!) it was already kind of chipping (and disappearing as the Light Purple one) and with my horror, it stained my nails, something that has never ever ever happened to me with any kind of polish.

Packaging. Basic and cute.

DSC00793 DSC00789Store&Price. I bought it obviously at H&M and I remembered paying it between 3 and 5€. It was a limited edition, as I said, so no chances to find them now! 😦

Overall: 5/10. And I’m being nice. The fact that stained my nails made this polish lost at least 2 points. Because, well, the color is quite nice and I could always wear a top coat to make it last longer, but..stains? Can’t do. 😛

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Review: H&M Nail Polish in Dark Purple (from the Spring set)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: H&M Nail Polish in Dark Purple (from the Spring set) at randombeautythings.

meta

