Review: Deborah Milano Shine Tech Magnetic Nails #65

April 8, 2013 § 11 Comments

Hello!

Here are my Nails Of The Week! I used the Deborah Milano Magnetic Polish in #65, the one I bought months ago and that I showed in this haul.

Magnetic Deborah Nail Polish 2

Color&Pigmentation. The pictures speak the truth: it’s a warm purple nail polish with a metallic finish. I decided to use the magnet only on one nail, just because it was the first time ever trying magnetic polishes! The pigmentation is super, I did only one coat!

Application. Very easy. I thought these kind of polishes were stickier and more difficult to apply. Well, I was wrong!!! Using the magnet was easy as well: 10-15 seconds and the magnetic effect is done! The only thing I still have to get used to is not to touch the nail while putting on it the magnet! 😛 My hands are shaky that way. The magnet is a striped one so you can turn it around to have horizontal, vertical or diagonal designs! I’m planning got buy a spiral one soon! 🙂

Longevity. Average, I’ll say. These pictures were taken about three days after and I some chipping was almost there to happen! Anyway, I felt confident in wearing it for six days because the polish wasn’t that much ruined.

Packaging. Except that I really hate the big cap, it’s basic and simple. The cap actually contains the magnet!

Magnetic Deborah Nail Polish

Store&Price. I bought it at our local italian drugstore (Acqua&Sapone) and I was lucky enough to get it for only 2€.

Overall: 9/10. I don’t know if it’s the color of the finish, but I’m loving this nail polish to death! I’ve always had a thing for metallic nails! 🙂 Plus, I really love how the magnet effect turned out! Can’t wait to try some more colors! I have to admit, though, that metallic polishes have always shade more suitable for the colder seasons..at least, that’s what I noticed! 😦

Have you ever tried magnetic nails? What about them?

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to Review: Deborah Milano Shine Tech Magnetic Nails #65

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Deborah Milano Shine Tech Magnetic Nails #65 at randombeautythings.

meta

