Product crush: Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire (review)

April 11, 2013 § 5 Comments

Hello and welcome to my blog, again!

Today I want to talk to you about a recent (well..it’s an almost-four-months) product crush: Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire.

DSC00570

I discovered it months ago in my local pharmacy next to the Cetaphil cleanser. I was shocked! I never thought to find these two brands here in Italy (not to mention in my small town), but there they were, all shiny and new. Truth be told, that day I had a discount and I was looking on the various shelves to find something interesting, and..I ended up finding these two! Of course I had to buy them! 🙂
I’m still not using the Cetaphil cleanser because I have other opened cleansers (I’m using Burt’s Bees & Essence, right now), but I’ll let you know everything about it once I’ve tested it properly!

But now, let’s talk about Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire, which has the longest name ever, but I tend to call it just “Bioderma”.

As the name says, it’s a micellaire solution that works for various purposes. I use it only to remove my makeup, soaking two (or three, depending on how much makeup I have on) round large cotton pads, and gently rubbing them on my face. It does not require rinsing it off, but I generally wash my face anyway with my daily cleanser.
I know some people use it as a morning cleanser/toner too, but I don’t feel comfortable using it like that, just because I save the product for those “special” nights when I’m too lazy to take off my makeup and I need a push to do it! Using Bioderma makes removing makeup a pleasure more than a stress to me!

Why, you’ll wonder. Well, let me tell you that the smell isn’t one of my favorite, but the feeling of it..gosh, it’s so gentle! It’s extremely refreshing and you can really feel the skin breathe again after wearing makeup all day. Plus, it’s the only makeup remover that even after washing your face still can remove the slightest little leftovers.

The bottle I own is 120 ml, but I know there are bigger bottles of 500 ml. I paid it 13€, which is pricey for a makeup remover if compared to drugstores’ ones, but really, the product is worth every single cent! Trust me! I still haven’t found someone who used it and sai “meh, not bad, but I’m not crazy about it”.

I know it’s a tricky one to find in the States (easier to find in Europe for what I know), but online shopping can do miracles, as we all know!

Overall it’s definitely a 10/10. I love it and I fear the day I’ll run out of it! Then, I’ll just have to remind myself I can easily buy another one! 😛

Any thoughts on this product? Tips, suggestions, opinions? Let me know!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Product crush: Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire (review)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Product crush: Bioderma Sensibio H2O Solution Micellaire (review) at randombeautythings.

meta

