NOTD + Review (Maybelline ForeverStrong Nail Polish in #650 – Midnight Blue)

April 15, 2013 § 11 Comments

Hello and happy Monday, peeps!

Blue Nails 2

Here’s my weekly mani combined with a review on the Maybelline Forever Strong (+ Iron) Nail Polish in #650 – Midnight Blue. I used the glitter top coat polish by Kiko (#230) just on a half of my ring finger! 😉

Color&Pigmentation. It’s a blue night color with lighter micro particles that show when light hits it. Never thought I could actually wear this polish, but I ended up liking it very much! Plus, it’s a nice way to paint your nails dark without using black or dark gray. The color payoff could be better, truth be told. I did just one coat, but I loaded the polish on the brush before applying it just because I was in a rush and I had no time to do two coats.

Application. I don’t remember finding any trouble with the application.

Longevity. Not bad, it lasted at least 4 days without chipping. (As usual, I didn’t use any top coat!)

Packaging. Simple and basic.

Blue Nails 1

Store&Price. I honestly can’t remember where or when I bought it. It must have been a lot of time ago. Anyway, I’m sure I didn’t pay it more than 5€.

Overall: 7/10. I have to admit that even if I like this color I rarely tend to wear it. I usually dress in black or gray toned clothes, so I always feel like that this blue (even if it that dark) doesn’t suit my outfits. :/ I should use it more often, anyway because the color itself is stunning.

Talk to you soon!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to NOTD + Review (Maybelline ForeverStrong Nail Polish in #650 – Midnight Blue)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NOTD + Review (Maybelline ForeverStrong Nail Polish in #650 – Midnight Blue) at randombeautythings.

meta

