Review: Be Chic Liquid Blush

April 18, 2013 § 4 Comments

Hello!

Be Chic is a new italian brand (not sold international, unfortunately) focused on makeup, skin care and jewels. I decided to talk about this Liquid Blush anyway. I know there are tons of similar alternatives and I really want your opinion about this kind of products.
I saw it for the first time at a local drugstore (Limoni) in September, if I’m not mistaken, and I decided to buy it in October because it was cheaper than the Benefit super raved tints and because I was in a “blush” phase. 😛

DSC00770

DSC00771

Color&Pigmentation. At the moment, there’s only one shade available, but I know that Be Chic is coming out soon with a limited edition with another color. This one is a red tone pink, the perfect natural blush color to my eyes to give a healthy look. The pigmentation is perfect, maybe it’s even too much pigmented!

DSC00776DSC00779

Application. Here comes the troubles. I tried all the ways to apply it. Fingers, brushes, sponges, anything. And every single method would leave terrible uneven stains on my cheeks. I promise I tried to bled it as soon as I placed it, but this would solve nothing. It’s a product that really needs to be worked too much for my taste. And I still haven’t found a way to wear it properly!!! I fear of using it when I’m in a hurry because I’ll end up with uneven red cheeks with no time to wash it off. What’s worst is that I noticed the exact same thing when applied to the lips. No, it’s not mentioned that you can do it, but I know that most of cheek tints can be used as lip stains too. Well, it was uneven on my lips as well.
Trying to swatch it for you I noticed that the more product I used the more it would blend better. But, seriously, I can’t use that much product on my cheek, I would be insanely red-faced! :/

Longevity. I noticed that after you apply it, let’s say some seconds, it can easily be removed just with water. That’s a thing I’ve noticed because I usually apply it with my fingers: if I wash my hands right after it totally disappears, but if not, it will last a lot until you use proper makeup remover. Definitely a long-lasting blush.

Packaging. It seems like a little bottle of nail polish, like most of blush tints do. I noticed that the bottle is bigger than the actual amount of product in it, though. :/

Store&Price. I bought it at Limoni for 12.50€. Still pricey for a blush that I still haven’t figure out how to make it work. 😛

Overall: 6/10. If it blended nicely and easily, it would’ve been a 10. No doubt. I pass mark it just because I like the idea of a cheek tint and a long-lasting blush. And because the color is perfect.

Have you tried this product or any other cheek tint? Do you have any good tip for the application? I really don’t want to leave this cute little bottle in my makeup drawer without using it! 😦

Stay beautiful.

L

DSC00760 DSC00762 DSC00765 DSC00767 DSC00768

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Review: Be Chic Liquid Blush

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Be Chic Liquid Blush at randombeautythings.

meta

