Review: Rimmel Lipstick by Kate Moss #10

April 25, 2013 § 12 Comments

Hello!

I reviewed some months ago the Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in #22 just here, but I got the chance to try another shade too, so here are some swatches and opinions! 🙂

rimmel kate moss 10

Color&Pigmentation. #10 is the reddest red ever, I’ll say. It’s cool tone based and has an almost-glossy finish. The Pigmentation is perfect, I found that you can just lightly press it on the lips and you have a nice color payoff. Awesome right?

Application. Very smooth and I would suggest to use a lip brush to apply it, just to avoid to smudge it on the edges. With such smooth formulas, I find it hard to apply the lipstick right from the tube, just because I won’t be precise enough and that’s something to avoid with these bright shades! The pictures show my application from the bullet and, as you can see, the edges are terrible! X°D

lips kate moss 10

Longevity. More than 4 hours, but I did not eat during that time. I really should test if it passes the drink&eat test!

Packaging. Very classic and nice. Basic too, but I don’t judge just on the packaging!

Store&Price. I received this one as a sample thanks to an offer by Rimmel, but I believe these lipsticks are around 7-8€ at drugstores.

Overall 9/10. Yes, it’s a nine. I need to test it with foods before give it a ten! 😛 Nothing else to say about this product. It’s simply a good deal! I wish I could try some more shades, but I can’t find them anywhere! 😦

& that’s it.

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Review: Rimmel Lipstick by Kate Moss #10

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Rimmel Lipstick by Kate Moss #10 at randombeautythings.

meta

