Review: Kiko Lipstick Rouge A Levres #11

May 2, 2013 § 8 Comments

Hello!!!

Meet my new lipstick crush: the Kiko Lipstick Rouge A’ Levres in #11!!! It’s the one I bought months and months ago and that I rediscovered just during these spring weeks. It’s the perfect color to wear for any kind of occasion, I love it, can’t lie!

kiko rosa

Color&Pigmentation. I would say it’s a pink-nude lipstick, very elegant and easy to pair with any kind of makeup. The pigmentation isn’t the best (I have to apply about two coast to get the color of these pictures), but I love it anyway because it’s very buildable.

Application. It’s not the easiest lipstick to apply, not very creamy, but it’s a light color so it’s no big deal. 🙂

Longevity. Without eating or drinking it easily lasts 3 to 4 hours. It’s not a long-wear lipstick, but it’s not sold to be long-wear either. Of course, if you apply more coats of it the color won’t fade as soon as a lighter application! I find it a bit dry for my lips, but I can easily solve the problem using a good lip balm under it.

kiko rosa lips

Packaging. Basic and simple. And black, which I can’t help but love!

Store&Price. I bought it at the Kiko store and it was on sale for 1,90€, couldn’t miss it! 🙂

Overall 8/10. Reading the review you might want to know why it scored such a high mark. Well, with nudes lipstick I don’t expect nor ask for a super longevity or lovely texture. I guess I am too in love with the color to pay attention to those details, haha! Plus, it’s the very first nude lipstick that doesn’t wash me out, a big deal to me!!!

Love it or hate it? Which color do you wear during spring? Which lipsticks are you loving?

Stay beautiful.

L

 

Tagged: , ,

§ 8 Responses to Review: Kiko Lipstick Rouge A Levres #11

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kiko Lipstick Rouge A Levres #11 at randombeautythings.

meta

