Review: Kiko Nail Polish in #355

May 6, 2013 § 7 Comments

Hello and Happy Monday, peeps!!! 🙂

Here’s the spring-est (!) nail polish I have ever worn this year! It’s the Kiko Nail Polish in #355 called “Giallo Canarino” (which translates as “Canary Yellow“).

Yellow

Color&Pigmentation. I got this nail polish because I really wanted a pastel yellow to wear during spring. I used to hate yellow, and I guess I still do, but I have a thing for pastels in general so, I wanted to give it a try. Sadly, the polish on the nails appears darker and way less pastel-y than the product in the bottle (which still isn’t a perfect pastel). A huge bummer because I ended up with real yellow nails when all I wanted was a more subtle yellow. :/ The pigmentation is good, but you need two coats to have a decent cover and this will make them even more yellow! 😦

mani kiko giallo

Application. Not the easiest one. It’s kind of sticky, but I found that it can be solved by shaking it very well every two nails.

Longevity. More than 5 days with no chipping at all, great, uh?

Packaging. Nothing special, just the simple Kiko nail polishes packaging.

Store&Price. It can be bought online here or at the physical Kiko stores for 3,90€, but I got it for free because of an offer through Facebook.

Overall 6/10.  I had to pass mark this polish just because the only thing I really don’t like is the color. I watched my nails and all I wanted to do it taking it off! 😦 I really regret getting it (thank God I didn’t pay for it!) and I have no clue on how to use it. I thought about mixing it with a white polish to make it lighter, but I don’t feel like it’s going to work – I never did such thing before – suggestions? Maybe with a nice nail art this yellow could work, but on my nails alone..no, thank you!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Review: Kiko Nail Polish in #355

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kiko Nail Polish in #355 at randombeautythings.

meta

