Review: Deborah Milano SenseTech Mat #10

May 27, 2013 § 10 Comments

Good day, readers!
I’m going to have a super busy week and honestly, my list of things to do will increase and my schedule is filling up until..well, don’t know when. I’m so stressed out and I almost start nothing. Wish me luck, because I really need it!

But let’s move on. Today I introduce you all to the very first completely matte nail polish I own. It’s the #10 by Deborah Milano.

matte deborah 1

Color&Pigmentation. I picked it up because of its amazing color (and because it was on sale!). It’s  a deep turquoise with a hint of green in the bottle that can’t be actually seen on the nails. It has a matte finish, but it’s not completely opaque. If you look closely, indeed, you’ll find some shimmer in it that makes it matte to the touch but not completely to the sight. I don’t know if I like this feature or not. The pigmentation, however is super. Just one coat and the nail was perfectly covered.

Application. Very easy. Nothing much to say, to be honest. The only thing that I need to report from the bottle is to avoid wearing a base coat or, of course, a top coat. And that’s what I do on normal basis, anyway.

Longevity. It lasted on my nails quite perfectly until the fifth day. On day 6 I noticed some chipping, but nothing too visible or bothering.

Packaging. As the finish of the polish, the bottle and the cap are matte. I like the rectangular squared packaging, it’s something not too common! Sadly it doesn’t fit very well in my nail polish box, though! 😛

deborah matte 2

Store&Price. I bought it at my local drugstore, Acqua&Sapone, for just 2€, but it was on sale. I’ve never seen polishes like that on the stands since then and I believe these particular kind of polishes are discontinued. Which’s too bad because I’d like to try some other shades.

Overall: 8/10. I feel you if you don’t get why this polish didn’t score a 10 out of 10. Well..to my horror, it stained my nails after removing it. I was already going to put it on the corner of my box, knowing that it would die there (because the instructions say that you can’t use a base coat so..no chances to avoid stains, uh?!), but I realized that I only had to use another cotton ball soaked in nail polish remover and the stains were almost gone. Nevertheless, I still can’t mark this polish with honours because I own even darker polishes that disappear with less remover (no base to be used as well).

Do you like it? Thoughts on the matte finish?
I know that the matte trend isn’t very “in” this Spring/Summer, but I didn’t wear it enough in the past and so I feel like I’m missing it! 😀

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 10 Responses to Review: Deborah Milano SenseTech Mat #10

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Deborah Milano SenseTech Mat #10 at randombeautythings.

meta

