Review: Kiko Mirror Lacquer in Verde Lime #627

June 3, 2013 § 13 Comments

Hello and happy Monday!

Here’s one of my latest weeks mani using the Mirror Lacquer by Kiko in the color Verde Lime (#627).

Kiko Verde MetallicoThis limited edition of highly metallic polishes came out at the end of February, if I’m correct, and I totally fell for it. I loved every single color and I wish I could buy some more shades (the silver or the red toned ones are stunning), but I’ve run out of space in my nail polishes box, so..no more for me, for now.
I picked up just two of them. This lime-green one and a blue one which I’ll review during the next weeks. The one I am showing you today is the shade that stole my heart first.

Color&Pigmentation. “Lime green” is the perfect match for this polish’s color. Its finish is extremely metallic and you can really see why they called the lacquers “mirror”. Because of the finish, I would say that there’s a hint of gold in the polish, but you can fully appreciate it only with direct sunlight. With flash it just appears as a lighter lime-green. Despite the fact of being a “mirror” polish, it’s not glossy at all. I find it quite more matte than I expected and it’s great that it’s still very light-reflecting without having to be shiny. The pigmentation is super. One coat and the nail was fully and evenly colored.

Application. It was a pleasure applying it. So easy and smooth. And it dries super fast!

Longevity. Quite disappointing. I was expecting more from a Kiko polish. Usually, they last on my nails more than 5 days (even without top coat), but this one started to almost to fade in vertical nail lines after two-three days. I guess it really needs a nice top coat of clear polish.

Packaging. Nothing that stands out, except for the “mirrored” cap.

Store&Price. It can be bought at Kiko online shop or at Kiko stores for 4.90€, but it is now on sale for 2,50€. I bought it with 20% off in the haul I showed here.

Overall: 9/10. The longevity should’ve made me mark as 7/10, but I love the finish and the color too much. It has really become one of my favourite polishes ever. Plus, the color makes it suitable for spring as well as winter or fall. 😉

Ever tried some polishes like this one? Thoughts?
Hopefully next week I’ll review the blue one and let you know how I liked it!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to Review: Kiko Mirror Lacquer in Verde Lime #627

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kiko Mirror Lacquer in Verde Lime #627 at randombeautythings.

meta

