Temptalia’s website is awesome

June 8, 2013 § 6 Comments

Hello, dearies!

Writing on a super busy weekend. I am studying for an exam I’ll take after the middle of June, while lectures still haven’t finished and while working on my thesis. Desperate times! XD

Some weeks ago I had five minutes to surf around the Temptalia website – I was looking for a good review about Chanel lipsticks – and I realized that it has totally changed its layout and -don’t know if you could do it before- added a “sign up” button. I decide to sign up because the website promised some more fun features and, honestly, I was curios.

After signing up, you can press the buttons “Love” or “Leave it” for every product reviewed, or you can add it to your vanity (if you own it), you can post a comment (of course), review the product and add it to your wish-list so you can keep track of the makeup you’d like to buy in the future.
Plus, next to every review there are linked dupes (already reviewed) matching the color of the product.
I find it extremely helpful and fun! 🙂

Temptalia is definitely the best site for medium or high-end makeup reviews. (I wish Christine would review more drugstore products too, but I noticed that she’s starting with Maybelline, Revlon and Sephora and I’m hopeful that she’ll soon cover other brands too). Definitely sign up if you love makeup reviews.

Sadly, I don’t know if they’ll fix the problem later, but you can’t do most of the above features for very old product reviewed back in the years.

So, are you a member of Temptalia’s website? Let me know your nickname so I can follow you!
My account is: satine89.

Hope you’ll have a great weekend.
Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to Temptalia’s website is awesome

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Temptalia’s website is awesome at randombeautythings.

meta

