Review: Pupa Lasting Color Nail Polish in #308

June 24, 2013 § 5 Comments

Hello, girls!

How was your weekend? I hope you’re fine and ready to start another week! Personally, sprint moments interchange with very depressed hours for me. 😛

Here is the mani I wore some weeks ago: on my nails there’s the Pupa Lasting Color Nail Polish in #308.

pupa polish

Color&Pigmentation. I wouldn’t call is a “fuchsia“, but it’s the Barbie-st brightest pink-est polish I have ever owned. I fell in love with the color the first time I saw it and even if it’s a very classic pink, I’ve never seen shades like this one before. It’s super girly but fun at the same time and I love how it suits every outfit, from the more sporty one to the very elegant look. 😉 The pigmentation is pretty good, but I always go for two coats just to have a more brilliant color.

Application. This polish is two years old and, sadly, I feel like it’s getting stickier and stickier. Thankfully the quality is still quite good and I can manage to apply it even if the application isn’t as easier as years ago.
(Any tips on how to “revive” nail polishes?)

Longevity. With no top coat used it lasted me six days. Perfectly.

Packaging. I’ve always loved Pupa nail polishes packaging. I like how small they are, but they still manage to have a nice applicator brush.

Store&Price. I remember receiving this bottle for free for a sale offer at Acqua&Sapone, but Pupa is sold in every drugstore and these polishes price ranges between 3 and 5€ depending on current sales. Sadly, Pupa Milano is an Italian brand so I’m afraid you can’t get it abroad.

Overall: 9/10. It would have been a 10 if only it didn’t start to dry and get stickier. I’m planning on buying this polish again as soon as I remember can, unless I find some ways to make it as liquid as it was the very moment I bought it. Any suggestions?

Stay beautiful,

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Review: Pupa Lasting Color Nail Polish in #308

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Pupa Lasting Color Nail Polish in #308 at randombeautythings.

meta

