Review: Kiko Nail Polish in Celeste/Light Blue (#340)

July 1, 2013 § 12 Comments

Hello and happy July, girls!

Today I took another exam (woop woop!) and, for now, I’m done with studying for uni exams. I’ll have the latest one (ever!) in September. 😉
I’ll update you soon (on Thursday, hopefully) with my plans for this month, but today it’s Mani Monday and I’ll talk about the Kiko Nail Polish in Celeste (Light Blue) #340.

Kiko celeste

Color&Pigmentation. The color is the brightest light blue I own. It’s not a turquoise, not a deep blue, not a baby blue. It’s a blue-sky blue. Stunning. When I first bought it I wasn’t sure if I would wear it without the bright color bothering me. Well, to be honest, I had to adapt my sight to it a bit, at the beginning, but now I want to wear it all the time!
Don’t ask me why, but on the nails it seems a tad (really a tad!) darker than the color in the bottle. Maybe it’s the bare nail color that darkens it, but it’s really minimal so no big deal. The pigmentation is good, but I always wear two coats of it to get more coverage.

Application. This was a nail polish added to the very first line of polishes and I noticed a different formula to it (as many other bloggers/youtubers said in the past). It’s stickier than the older Kiko nail polishes. As a result, the application isn’t the easiest one, but nothing too bothering either.

Longevity. Very good. Without top coat it lasted 6 days with no chipping.

Packaging. The same ol’ Kiko nail polishes packaging. 😉

Store&Price. I bought it 3.90€ for at the Kiko store in my town, but if you live in Europe you can easily buy it online too. Here‘s the link to the UK website.

Overall: 8/10. If the formula was better, I would have declared it my favourite blue nail polish. Anyway, I still suggest you to pick this color up because you won’t regret it! 😉

Talk to you in a few days, ladies!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Review: Kiko Nail Polish in Celeste/Light Blue (#340)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kiko Nail Polish in Celeste/Light Blue (#340) at randombeautythings.

meta

