Review: B BasicBeauty Nail Polish

August 12, 2013 § Leave a comment

Hello and happy monday, girls!

The product I’ll review today is a gift from the drugstore Limoni for my birthday month. It’s a nail polish by the brand B BasicBeauty, but I couldn’t find the name nor the number of the color, sorry!!!

B beauty baby blue

Color&Pigmentation. The nail polish is in a very pale blue color and the finish is pearly. The color appears lighter on the nails than it is in the bottle. When I applied for the first time I was shocked to see that aside from being pearly, the polish dries in a matte finish. I wasn’t sure if I like it or not, but to avoid chipping I decided to go over it with a clear polish by Kiko. The pigmentation isn’t the best: as you can see from the picture the nail is still showing despite the two coats used.

Application. The polish is pretty liquid and this surely doesn’t improve the pigmentation, but it was very easy to apply and it dried quite fast too.

Longevity. It lasted without problems at least 6 days, but bear in mind that I applied a top coat.

Packaging. Nothing great, simple and basic. I like the mirror cap, though.

Store&Price. As I was saying, I received this polish as a gift for my birthday from Limoni, but I believe these polishes aren’t more that € at the B BasicBeauty counters. I don’t think it’s a brand sold outside Italy or Limoni.

Overall: 6/10. It does its job, but I’m not impressed. I will surely wear it in spring and summer, but it won’t be the polish I reach for when I want a light blue color on my nails, sorry! :/

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: B BasicBeauty Nail Polish at randombeautythings.

meta

