Review: Kiko Glow Touch Lips&Cheeks #01 Butter Margarita

August 16, 2013 § 7 Comments

Hello, hello, girls!

Today I’ll introduce you all to my latest addition to my blushes/lipglosses collection: the Kiko Glow Touch Lips&Cheeks in Butter Margarita (#01). I went to Kiko two weekends ago (during my brief two-days-break from the TOEFL program) because I really wanted to get something on sale, but I wasn’t lucky that much. I got this product, a body water and a crease brush. Not satisfied at all! :/

Blush Kiko

Color&Pigmentation. I had no doubt when I picked this color up. It definitely was my favorite. It’s that strawberry red/pink color that I always tend to buy for every lip product! Thankfully, (don’t ask how is that possible) I don’t have any other blush/lip products of this color! 😛 The pigmentation is quite good, better than I though, definitely. Nevertheless, it has a glossy finish so it doesn’t provide a perfect coverage, but thank God it doesn’t or it would be impossible to use it on the cheeks!

Application. On the lips it goes smooth as a regular lip balm, but on the cheeks you have to work it more. The very first time I used I got so scared because the pigmentation, for a blush, is extremely high and I though I would end up with reaaaally rosy cheeks! I blended it and the result was amazing. It doesn’t blend in the easiest way possible (like a powder blush, for example), but applying it a little bit, blending it and applying later some more product (if needed) is the best way to achieve a nice healthy look. Concerning how I apply it, I’m straightforward and I use just fingers. Maybe with a stippling brush it would work as well, but I never tried so I can’t give you my opinion.

Longevity. On the lips it tends to disappear in less than an hour, sadly. On the cheeks it stays there for an entire day.

Packaging. Cute, but it’s a pain in the back. I struggle every time to open the cap and I dropped it so many times opening it that I’m planning on finding a way to depot it into another jar!

Store&Price. I would never have bought it if it wasn’t on sale simply because I already have tons of lip products like this, but..it was on sale for 2.90€ and, hey, I was in the mood for shopping. Thankfully, I didn’t regret it at all!!! The blush/lip balm is from the Kiko limited edition Fierce Spirit and it was 5.90€ full price. There are other 5 shades available, one for every taste and occasion! 😉

Overall: 8/10. If it wasn’t for the short-longevity on the lips and the impossible-to-open cap it would have been a ten. Overall, I am very pleased to have bought this product. It’s definitely the gem of my makeup routine, these hot summer days! Do I recommend this product? Well, yes. If you want a cream/glowy blush easy to wear and you want to have a pop of color on the lips with no high expectations!

Do you own this blush/lip balm? Ever tried a two in one product like this one?

Stay beautiful.

L

 

 

Tagged: , ,

§ 7 Responses to Review: Kiko Glow Touch Lips&Cheeks #01 Butter Margarita

  • jesslan says:

    Non mi hanno mai ispirata questi scatolini…non so perché…

  • tizy1289 says:

    A me piacevano tanto questi blush, ma non ho voluto comprarli perchè, avendo la pelle grassa, su di me non sarebbero durati nemmeno mezz’ora..Ho seri problemi persino a far durare i blush in polvere!

    Adesso sto iniziando a mettere il fondotinta minerale e pare che durino di più, voglio vedere se la situazione migliora!

    • satine89 says:

      Nuooo, dramma!!! 😥
      Esatto, i fondi minerali/in polvere dovrebbero almeno un po’ aiutare! Se becchi questi blush ancora in sconto prendili! Male che va lo usi come lipbalm! 😉

  • […] Kiko Glow Touch – Lips&Cheeks (#01 Bitter Margarita): a bright strawberry cream blush I used all summer long (review here) […]

  • rania says:

    I just bought this same product only in Magnetic Mauve (#104) and I agree that the cap is killing it! The magentic mauve is a really nice subtle daytime color that I really like and the blush is great but I think I prefer powdered blushes cause this is way too sticky for my liking

    • satine89 says:

      I know, the cap is the worst! 😦
      Yes, cream blushes are not everybody’s taste and these are stickier than usual! If you really like the color, though, you can set the blush with a translucent powder When I don’t want to be glowy, I always do this trick! I use the elf complexion perfection one! 😉
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kiko Glow Touch Lips&Cheeks #01 Butter Margarita at randombeautythings.

meta

