Review: Kiko nail polish in Mango, #281

September 2, 2013 § 4 Comments

Greetings, ladies!

Here’s one of my favorite polishes of all time. It’s the Kiko nail polish in Mango (#281). I’ve had this lacquer for three springs now and it’s the one I used to reach for every time until last year. Now that my nail polishes collection is bigger, I don’t wear it as often as I did before. However, it still is one of my favorite colors ever to wear during sunny months!

Kiko fragola

Color&Pigmentation. “Mango” isn’t the best way I would describe this color. I would say it’s more of a strawberry pink with a very little of yellow tone to it. It’s super bright and perfect for Spring and Summer. Oh, and I love how colorful makes my feet nails whenever I wear it on there! The pigmentation is very good and, if I’m in a rush, I could settle for just one coat. Nevertheless, with two coats you can appreciate the color in its entirely.

Application. As I said, it’s a three years old polish and, sadly, we all know that even nail lacquers gradually get old. It used to be easier to apply because it was more liquid, but I’ve bought polishes that don’t compare to this application even if they are brand new. That is, it still works great for being old! 😉

Longevity. Good. The picture shows the Friday’s nails I painted on the Saturday before. Very good! 😉 (No top coat used, as usual!)

Packaging. Nothing fancy. It belongs to the permanent line of the Kiko polishes so it’s pretty basic!

Store&Price. You can buy it at any Kiko store in sale for £2.50, but I remembered paying mine full price as soon as it came out. (Actually, I believe this was an addition to the already existent polishes line!)

Overall: 9/10. It would have been a ten a year ago. The application isn’t as smooth as I remembered so I have to love it a little less. It still remains one of the colors that reminds me of Spring/Summer and I can’t help but still love it, despite of the more recent polishes I bought! 😛

& that is all!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Review: Kiko nail polish in Mango, #281

  • Luchessa says:

    This is a really nice summery shade. But i have a question (a rhetorical one) – why is it called Mango?! I mean…it’s not what i would think “mango” look like. But anyhow, enjoy the polish 😀

  • tizy1289 says:

    Kiko si diverte a dare nomi strani agli smalti!
    Non è mangoso per nulla questo smalto, anche se ugualmente bellissimo! *_*

    (uh, tesoro, perchè non ti iscrivi a bloglovin? Passerei più spesso di qui, spesso mi sfuggi perchè mi dimentico di seguire anche l’elenco dei blog presente sul mio!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kiko nail polish in Mango, #281 at randombeautythings.

meta

