Review: Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick in Enjouée #95 + possible dupe

September 12, 2013 § 4 Comments

Hello, girls!

This lipstick wa s Christmas gift by my parents. It’s my very first Chanel product: Rouge Allure Lipstick in Enjouée (#95). After months of use I can properly review the lipstick!

Chanel 1

Color&Pigmentation. When I first saw the color, I fell in love. It’s exactly the strawberry fuchsia with a tiny hint of coral that I love. The pigmentation is super, but you can build it as well. In fact, whenever I wanted a nice pop of color but nothing too evident, I would apply it with my fingers, gently dabbing it on my lips.

Chanel appena applicatoApplication. Quite smooth, but I would say that the texture is 80-90% creamy because it’s a long last lipstick. However, I’ve never had any problems applying it, even in a rush!

Longevity. Amazing. The following pictures show how the lipstick wears over time. After just half an hour the finish isn’t glossy anymore and it becomes a no-transfer lipstick. As you can see from the pictures, after eating and drinking it does dim in intensity, but the color is still there. Moreover, I noticed little gold glitter that isn’t visible at all after the first application. After hours of wear, it gradually lose color, but I can guarantee to you that even after 7 hours, the color was still visible. Blame the lightning if the pictures don’t show it perfectly. Actually, it seems like it does stain the lips a little bit. Plus, it’s super easy to reapply during the day too because the already existing color easily blends with the new product. Don’t ask me how that’s possible, it’s magic to me! 😛 It can be a little bit drying, though.

Chanel drinking eatingChanel hoursPackaging. Super luxurious and sophisticated. The lipstick opens with an invisible spring and it feels quite strong and resistant too. No need to worry that it’s going to break – it’s an unlikey possibility.

Store&Price. As I was saying, it was a gift, but I believe that my parents paid something like 28€ for it. I bought it at my drugstore, Limoni, but you can get it in any Sephora and Nordstrom, I believe.

Overall: 9/10. I love it and I really have used it a lot during Spring and Summer. I’m in love with the color and the formula. It’s great how long it last and I’m definitely going to splurge on another shade in the future – maybe a deep red or plum. However, it’s extremely expensive and that’s the only reason why I can’t grade the lipstick with a full 10/10.

Bonus for all of you!
Ironic to say, but I picked up this lipstick with my mom the same day I bought my very first H&M lipstick. Well, I didn’t realize how similar they were at that time. Here are the swatches side by side and, as you can see, the H&M one (Darling Pink) can work as a lighter dupe for the Chanel lipstick. Nevertheless, it’s a dupe only in color. The formula is the worst if you don’t have perfectly hydrated lips: it tends to enhance the lines and it creases after one hour. So, yeah, it’s a dupe, but there’s a reason why the Chanel lipstick is that expensive! The H&M one was something between 2 and 3€ and I used this one for those days when I didn’t need a long-lasting lipstick. The color on the lips is quite similar!

swatches

& that is all, peeps!

Stay beautiful,

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Review: Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick in Enjouée #95 + possible dupe

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Chanel Rouge Allure Lipstick in Enjouée #95 + possible dupe at randombeautythings.

meta

