Review: Kiko Blending Brush – Eyes #200

September 19, 2013 § 12 Comments

Hello, girls!
Hang in there because Friday is near! Personally I’m studying every day so I feel like every day is just like the other. No weekend happiness for me. ๐Ÿ˜›

I received my TOEFL scores on Monday and I got 115/120. I still can’t believe it! The exams wasn’t great at all and I was so afraid of not getting the “pass mark” for a lot of unis, which is 100/120. Thank God I was wrong!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

But aside from that, today I wanted to talk about a brush that changed my life. It’s the Blending Brush (Eyes #200) by Kiko.

Pennello KIKO

Truth be told, in the past I bought a lot of blending brushes trying to find the perfect one. I wanted to get the infamous #222 (correct me if I’m wrong) by MAC, but since I’ve always been disappointed in blending brushes so much, I didn’t want to spend a fortune on it. I bought this Kiko one back in the beginning of Summer and I had no idea that I would have placed an order at Maquillalia.com where I could have bought the Real Techniques one. Basically, the reason why I gave in and bought it is because it was 50% off – I don’t even look at Kiko brushes in general because they are pricey for the quality they offer. I’ve never been more wrong!

The brush is white and, surprisingly, it stays pretty the same even if using very dark eyeshadows – don’t ask me how’s that possible. I guess it doesn’t retain product in the bristles and that’s good since it prevents any product waste.
Coming to its function, it blends perfectly any kind of eyeshadows – matte, satin, shimmery, you name it! The bristles are soft but quite stiff at the same time so you can blend very well without actually dragging the color (or the crease lid) with it.

Concerning the price, as I was saying I paid it 50% off the original price (9.90โ‚ฌ) and I’m so glad the sales tempted me to buy it. Now I’ve changed my mind on Kiko brushes and maybe I’ll try something else!

The only downside is that it’s a little little little bit too big for my eyes. I have to be careful when blending or, otherwise, eyeshadow will end all over my browbone. But, nevertheless, it’s not that hard to control the brush – I just needed a little bit of practise. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Overall 10/10. For me, this brush is fully successful and I really suggest you to go and get one! ๐Ÿ˜€ Plus, it’s quite cheap (even if full price) if compared to high-end ones! I’m done with blending brushes for a lot, now! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Stay beautiful.

L

 

ps. Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to Review: Kiko Blending Brush – Eyes #200

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Kiko Blending Brush – Eyes #200 at randombeautythings.

meta

