Review: Essence Nail Polish in Top of the Ice Stream (#04)

October 14, 2013 § 2 Comments

Happy Monday!

Saying that I am stressed out it’s an euphemism. I am so incredibly tired-scared-hopeless-anxious. Hopefully, next week at this time I will have two weights less on my shoulders. Cross your fingers for me, girls, please!!!

Anyway, today is Essence nail polish in Top of the Ice Stream‘s (#04) turn!Essence Top of the ice streamColor&Pigmentation. Oh my, I love the name so much, it’s super cute! The color is exactly how it looks on the pictures: it’s a milky kind-of-sheer while with cool toned micro glitter in it. The pigmentation is scarce, but for once it is not something that bothers me! Not at all!!! Instead, it gives me the opportunity to layer the product if I want the white polish to stand out more (and you can easily reach the color in the bottle with three rich coats of lacquer), but when I feel like giving my nails just a touch of white I can settle for just one coat. I love how it can serve different purposes. The picture show two slim coats.

Application. It is pretty straightforward. The brush is bigger than I expected and it’s in the perfect size to cover all the nail with two strokes. As a result, the application is not time-consuming at all. Moreover, you can measure-out the product you want to apply very easily. Oh, and it dries super quickly – something always appreciated!

Longevity. Sadly, it doesn’t last more than 3/4 days without top coat, and the more coats you wear, the more likely the polish will chip. But with a clear top coat it lasts at least 6 days perfectly.

Packaging. Can I say it?! I love it. It has the cutest shape and, I don’t know if it’s something characteristic of all Essence polishes, but the cap closes with a click – it’s the very first polish with a secure closing that I have ever found – genius! And I like the feeling at the touch of the cap: I like how smooth and solid it is!

Store&Price. I bought it online at Maquillalia.com and you can see the haul here. I believe it is still sold at the online shop, however it is from the limited edition Snow Jam so you won’t find it at Essence counters anymore. I paid it 1.99€. Pretty cheap for such a nice polish, uh?!

Overall 10/10. Honestly, I’ve thought about it a lot and I could just give it a 9 because of its little lasting power. I love it too much and it has become one of the best purchases I have ever did in a long time, truth be told! Hail to the cheap yet good nail polishes!!! I love how I can change the intensity of the color and how it suits every season. I can already picture it with a nice winter outfit while there’s snow everywhere, haha! 😉

& that it all! I would like to thank MissHollieBerries for showing this polish in her blog so that I could add it on my wish list! 😀

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Review: Essence Nail Polish in Top of the Ice Stream (#04)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Essence Nail Polish in Top of the Ice Stream (#04) at randombeautythings.

meta

