YouTube-r of the Moment: Emma Pickles

October 31, 2013 § 2 Comments

Hello, dearies!

I wanted to write something Halloween-themed today, but I am not inspired at all! Maybe it’s because, here in Italy, we don’t celebrate much this holiday – which is a shame since I’ve always liked Halloween and October in general.

But let’s move on. Today I want to introduce you to one of the best makeup artists around YouTube (in my opinion, of course), who, though having a lot of views and subscribers, deserves more and more. I am talking about Miss Emma Pickles.

maxresdefaultIf I am remembering correctly, she should be in her twenties and she is a true makeup artist (she actually have a certificate or something similar). Her technique is very professional – no surprise that her completed looks are so incredibly perfect. Plus, she has a very versatile (other than stunning) face and she can transform it as she wishes. Sometimes, with her more creative looks, I almost can’t recognize her!!!

She has been on YouTube for two years now, and I have discovered her maybe at the beginning of 2013. It impressed me how good she is with blending and how incredibly creative and original she can be, besides being super talented.

What you’ll find on her channel is a ton of makeup tutorials, more on the bold side instead of natural looks. Nevertheless, even when she does a simple casual look, it’s always so stunning I end up liking the video and put it among my favorites.

In addition, her high quality videos are never long and she always does voiceovers explaining what she is doing very directly and without too much words. I hate watching tutorials that last more than 5 minutes, truth be told! šŸ˜›

Of course, the looks I like the most are those “out of the line”. She has a lot of great tutorials for costume makeup. I’ll link you down below some of my favorite.
Sexy Vampire | Edward Scissorhands | Joker | Snow White | Tim Burton inspired Character | Daenerys Targarien | Masquerade Raven

See? Now tell me she isn’t brilliant!!! After all, I managed to put something Halloween themed anyway, uh?! šŸ˜‰

& that is all for today, sweeties. I hope you’ll have a spooky Halloween! Have fun!

Mean girls rules. šŸ˜‰

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to YouTube-r of the Moment: Emma Pickles

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading YouTube-r of the Moment: Emma Pickles at randombeautythings.

meta

