Sweater & Weather TAG

November 18, 2013 § 1 Comment

Hello, guys! It’s past the middle of November and there’s no better time for this TAG!

I found the video online, thanks to Ingrid (missglamorazzi) and I decided to give it a go.

1. Favorite candle scent?
I guess I am the only girl in the beauty world who does not own a scented candle. Not even a scented decorative tool. I would like to, but my actual room is too small (and too made of wood :P) to cave in and just buy one! I’m curious, though! That’s for sure!

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?
Last year I would have said hot chocolate without even thinking. Now, things may be different. Since last Winter I started to get into Twinings tea and I fallen in love so much that I kept drinking it even during Summer. I am literally obsessed with the Blackcurrant one, even if any kind of Twinings tea is delightful. So, to answer the question, right now, I would say tea, hot tea to be specific!!!

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?
You should (?) know by now, after various TAG posts, that I have no memory. Seriously, I forget things so easily it’s impossible to explain. Nevertheless, maybe my favorite memory of Autumn is watching “Nightmare before Christmas” by Tim Burton on a Halloween night with my sister, maybe even more than ten years ago. I am sure I had the time of my life someday and I just don’t remember. That’s why I should upload my journal daily and..I never do. :/ Actually I remember spending an amazing day with my best friend a long time ago, and I remember it was freezing even though I’m not positive if it actually was Fall or Winter..However, I remember feeling down – don’t know why, and there was some kind of strike at school so we just met outside and did not go to class. He dragged me in the centre of the town and we spent some time talking at the Castle park, which was stunningly covered in leaves. They we went for a delicious hot chocolate (so sad that shop closed months after), and then he bought me a breathtaking french bakery where we ate almost until we got sick. Haha! It truly was one of the best days we spent together. I remember coming home, felling so happy that I forgot why I was in a bad mood in the first place. It’s a memory I have in my heart that I will never let go.

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?
Dark lips all the way. No doubt about it!!!

5. Best fragrance for fall?
Hard one. I would like to say something by Taylor Swift..if only I had her perfumes! Jokes aside, I’m not a girl who changes perfumes often. I like to stick with one and make it my signature smell. These days, however, I am wearing the Nina Ricci perfume and I’m liking it a lot. I’m not sure how fall-ish it is, though!

6. Favorite Thanksgiving food?
Another great holiday we don’t celebrate in Italy is Thanksgiving. It’s such a beautiful festivity and I like the message it holds. But no, we don’t celebrate it so..can’t name any food. In Italy’s Autumn tradition I can mention eating hot chestnuts: I could live eating them forever! 😛

7. What is autumn weather like where you live?
I live in the middle of Italy in a town surrounded by mountains, therefore our Fall is quite chilly. Generally, you can go out with a cotton jacked until the middle of October, but after that..you really need a good puffy coat to keep you warm. This year, however, has been weird. I’m still using ballerina flats, cotton jacket and light scarves, and it’s the middle of November!

8. Most worn sweater?
Easy. My Star Wars one with Darth Vader’s helmet on it that I bought maybe more than four years ago at the boy kids department of OVS. I wait for Fall to wear that every year!!!

9. Must-have nail polish this fall?
A black one should never miss. I’m reviewing my favorite Fall nail polish next week, but it you want a preview, I bought it and showed it here. I’m very into warm purples (!!!), these days.

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?
Sports? Nah, I don’t like sports. Better jumping in leaf piles. 😛

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?
I wish I liked leggings, but..I just can’t stand to see myself in them! (Dark) Skinny jeans, all the way!

12. Combat boots or Uggs?
I don’t own combat boots, and I don’t think I would buy them. I own a (fake) pair of Uggs and I am proud to say I’m not ashamed of wearing them. 😛 Just..not during Autumn. I save them for really cold months in Winter.

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?
Never tried it, though I wish!!! I love pumpkin for what is worth, though.

14. Favorite fall TV show?
Hardest question of all. You know how TV shows junkie I am. I would say Once Upon a Time because, Captain Swan is finally happening. Follow my madness on Tumblr, will you?! 😛 I wish Game of Thrones aired during Autumn, though. I feel like it would fit my mood!!! 😉 Oh, The Big Bang Theory is surprising me week by week – I ended up liking most of the new episodes!!!

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?
Any song from Red by Taylor Swift. Maybe “Red” or “All too well“.

That is all, girls! I TAG all of you and, please, link me your posts when you reply to the TAG questions!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Sweater & Weather TAG

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sweater & Weather TAG at randombeautythings.

meta

