Review: Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

February 5, 2014 § 4 Comments

Hello, girls!

Today’s turn is the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. I got this brush back in August (haul here) and have been using it non-stop. As you already know, Real Techniques is the brushes brand by Samantha Chapman, one of the Pixiwoo sisters. The Expert Face Brush is maybe the most famous of these brushes, and I now I understand why.

The brush: the bristles are very dense, but extremely soft at the same time. I like how bendable yet firm it can be – don’t know it you get me. It really gives the perfect flawless and airbrush finish without showing any kind of unesthetic strikes on your face.

real techniques

Clean the brush: concerning the cleansing side, at first I thought that the white tips were going to suck the product in and never come back to white. Well, I was wrong. The brush can be cleaned to its original status perfectly (as long as you avoid to leave there the foundation for more than two weeks). Generally, I use only the elf Daily Brush Cleanser but once every two/three weeks (depending on how much I used the brush) I fully clean it with a simple hand bio soap.

Use the brush: personally, I find it works amazing on liquid foundations and I always use this one whenever I don’t want to apply the base with my fingers. However, I am surprised on how versatile this brush can be. It works great to apply powder too, especially to set concealer under the eyes or around the mouth and nose (despite being quite large for those areas). And, incredibly, it works to apply brush (either cream or powder) too. I wish I could have another one so that I can use one to apply foundation and the other for the powder and the blush.

Overall 10/10: I really couldn’t love this brush more. No wonders why it was included in my “Best of 2013” products! It is definitely a must-have for all you brushes lovers. And even if you don’t like to use face brushes (neither did I before this one), I can promise that after trying this brush you will never want to use your fingers for the foundation! Moreover, for its price (I got mine between 8-9€ on Maquillalia.com), it’s an amazing tool. I could not recommend it more!

What other Real Techniques brushes would you suggest me to get? I definitely want more now that I am so in love with this one!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Review: Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Real Techniques Expert Face Brush at randombeautythings.

meta

