Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo in On and on Bronze

February 11, 2014 § 4 Comments

Greetings, Internet!

Today I will review the cream eyeshadow Maybelline Color Tattoo in the color On and on Bronze (in the UK) or Bad to the Bronze (if you live in the US), a super raved product on the web. I love cream eyeshadows and since essiebutton always wears this one and talks gold of it, I had to get it! 😉

Color Tatoo 4

Color&Pigmentation. The name could not describe the eyeshadow better. The base of the eyeshadow is bronze, of course, but when hit by the light it has a gold-ish, almost dark champaign color. The finish is quite metallic and overall shimmery, but no chunky glitter at all. I like the fact that it changes with the light because you can easily wear it on its own and it seems that you put a lot of effort, using different shadows on your lids and crease. The texture is creamy and I find it’s even better than the other Maybelline Color Tatoo products I tested. The pigmentation is great and it gives you the opportunity of shearing it out or building it up to full coverage. You can really get on your eyes the color of the eyeshadow in the pot.

Application. As I was saying, the texture is very creamy, and, thank to this, it’s very easy to apply the eyeshadow. It’s one of the best cream eyeshadows I’ve ever used! It really does go smooth and it blends super easily. I find that it applies better with fingers than with brushes simply because the warmth of the fingers works better with the texture. I usually load the product on my ring finger, really working it in the pot and then I either apply it directly on my eyes (if I want more coverage) or dab it on the back of my hands and then blending it on the lids.

Color Tattoo 5

Longevity. Granted that I don’t have oily lids, this eyeshadow stays all day long on my eyes without fading or creasing (unbelievable, I know). I don’t even have to use an eye primer because it’s perfect on its own. After you apply it, it sets and it does not go anywhere. That’s why I would suggest to blend the color as soon as you apply, otherwise it would be impossible to move it! The only thing I noticed is in its finish: it seems that it loses a little bit the shine, but nothing too noticeable.

Packaging. Quite bulky and heavy. But I like it anyway. It’s a nice (maybe too large) pot to store even outside your drawers.

Store&Price. I got mine on feelunique.com because it was on sale for 5.61€, but it generally costs between 6-10€.

Overall 10-/10. I love it. I got it less than a month ago and I’ve been using it so frequently I’m afraid I will run out of it! Definitely a holy grail product for me! If you like cream eyeshadow and you don’t like to spend too much time in front of the mirror, but you still like to look put together, I would suggest this product, hands down! The only thing I would change is the color: I love it, but since I am so pale, I would go for half a shade lighter!

What do you think about On and on Bronze?

Have you tried the Maybelline Color Tattoo? How do you like them? Here is the review on Pink Gold. I also own Permanent Taupe, but I still don’t understand why there’s no review on that on the blog! I need to make it up as soon as possible! 😉

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo in On and on Bronze

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo in On and on Bronze at randombeautythings.

meta

