Review: NYX Blush in Angel

February 26, 2014 § 5 Comments

Hello, hello!

Here’s the review of the NYX powder blush in Angel. I have been hearing about this blush for years and I am so glad that I bought it last August. It truly is the perfect blush for every kind of look and season.

NYX blush 1

Color&Pigmentation. Angel is a cool toned dust-y pink that works with most of skin tones, especially the lightest ones. It almost has a hint of brown that is not exactly noticeable, but that makes this blush a super natural one. It looks more pink when swatched then when you look at it in the pan. That’s why as soon as I got it I thought I was never going to use it. Then, I swatched it and applied it and..fell in love! The pigmentation is very impressive. I always end up with too much blush on my face because I forget how incredibly pigmented this product is.

Application. It blends extremely well, especially if you are not wearing any cream product underneath. I generally don’t use a specific brush or technique to apply it. I feel it works great applied on the apple of the cheeks for a more youthful look or blended towards the hollows of the cheeks for a slightly more sophisticated look. As I was saying before, go with a light hand because it’s super pigmented.

NYX blush 2

Longevity. I usually don’t have any problem with the longevity of cheek products and this one stays put from the morning until the night (granted that you don’t touch your face too much).

Packaging. It’s very simple, but I love how essential it is. I would have hated a bigger packaging, that is for sure. I don’t even mind not having a brush or a mirror because, in this way, the product is small enough to feel comfortable in bring it around for possible touch-ups. And it closes pretty well too.

Store&Price. I bought my blush at maquillalia.com for less than 5€, but I know that NYX products can change very easily prices depending on where you are getting them. On the whole, it’s a pretty cheap blush, though.

Overall 10/10. Definitely one of my favorite blushes of all time. I like the blendable texture, the incredible pigmentation and the essential packaging. And, of course, I love the color. I would highly recommend this one if you are looking for an all-year-and-all-makeup-looks-around blush. I always say: “When in doubt, go for Angel by NYX“. 😉

Do you have this blush in your collection? What other blush shades do you have by NYX? I definitely want more since I was so impressed with this one!

Stay beautiful.

L

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Review: NYX Blush in Angel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: NYX Blush in Angel at randombeautythings.

meta

